30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 4-6

Hey folks!

So I suck at doing these Blog Challenge posts daily. I had a rough, fun, eventful weekend. More about that later. Today I’ll play catch-up with this challenge thing meaning I’m going to post all of my missed posts in one entry. I left off at Friday.

Day 4: What I Ate Today

I could’ve done this around 1 p.m. last Friday, but I waited because I thought my food choices were going to get better. They didn’t. Actually, I don’t even remember what I ate later on that day. I think a chicken Caesar salad and juice. I’m keeping it simple these days. This was lunch:

Yes, it’s a cup of Ramen noodles. I took it back to the college days. I picked up just one cup while at the grocery store and I have no idea why. Thank God I did though because it was on point. I sprinkled some Tony Chachere’s seasoning on it. (Yes, I keep Tony’s at my desk, and yes, I put it on everything. I lived in Louisiana so it’s a given.) A whole meal for 33 cents.

Day 5: My Definition of Love

Love is simply unconditional. It does not waver. It doesn’t change even that person you love gets on your last nerve. Or when their appearance or health condition changes. It doesn’t change when he/she doesn’t do what you want them to do. It’s pure. I believe is an “action verb,” but I also believe it can be felt even when there is no action. It just is. Here’s one of my favorite songs about love:

Day 6: Your Day (Yesterday)

My day was good. I managed to squeeze in four hours of sleep between going out Saturday night and getting up earlier than usual for church. Church was awesome. Encouragement through Christ seemed to be the theme (I just made that up). The choir sang, “Let Go, Let God”  and “Trouble Don’t Last Always.” I needed to hear those. I left feeling better than I did when I got there.

My family a little birthday party for my grandmother, who turned 83 years old today. The cake was good. To show how anal I am, I almost took the cake I bought back because the girl spelled “Mama” with an “o,” instead of an “a.” That bothered me, but I guess the spelling is your preference. Whatever. We took pictures and I finally got a chance to give my younger cousins a bag of clothes I’d saved for them. Next up: the radio show for work. Every Sunday (hopefully not), I’ll be on the radio talking about money management for my job. It was…fun. Kinda.

Off to a Sunday midday set, I went! Free shots of Ciroc and chill music made for a good look. The last thing I did was visit my uncle. Food and margaritas, my two cousins and True Blood in HD. By the time I got home, it was almost 10 p.m. I even missed Boondocks. The only thing I could think about was sleep.

In the words of Ice Cube, “Today (yesterday) was a good day.”

Leave a Reply

