For Colored Girls: Somebody Almost Walked Off Wid Alla My Stuff (via The College Diaries)

Possibly the BEST part of For Colored Girls

For Colored Girls: Somebody Almost Walked Off Wid Alla My Stuff For Colored Girls was a must watch film! I will go into further discussion about this movie in my next series of posts, but because I am short on time tonight I wanted to include my favorite poem, from my favorite character in the film: Juanita (Green). It is titled: Somebody Almost Walked Off Wid Alla My Stuff… this is the original version of the poem: — somebody almost walked off wid alla my stuff 
not my poems or a dance i gave up in the s … Read More

via The College Diaries

Leave a Reply

