Peaking In

Hey Good People,

This is a just a check-in to let whoever reads this thing know I’m still here. (Hello to my new subscribers! I appreciate you!) I won’t be long because (1) I have too much to say, and it needs to be fully processed and given a lot of thought before I write about it and (2) My work computer has a virus on it, so I’m using this mini notebook, and my eyes are about to cross at any second.

The past week or so has been different. It’s been a whirlwind both professionally and personally. (Mama, if you’re reading this, I’m okay.) Long story short, no matter how old you are, you continue to learn about yourself, whether good or bad. If you’re not, then you’re not growing. I’m writing more, learning when to say ‘no’ and how to manage my time (that’s always been a problem.).

God has a funny way of making  see things His way. His way is what it is really, instead of what we want to see. When He says pump your brakes, it’s best to do so, and that’s what I have done. As we swiftly move into this Christmas holiday I am reminded of the gifts given to me and the one gift I lost this year. I am happy and little sad at the same time. I know it will pass.

Okay, let me stop. I am sounding way too “Letter from the Editor”-ish right now. One last thing, I read a story in Time today about an increase in mailed letters to God. Maybe I’ll write Him one, even though I can just talk to him. But I have to ask: what does the post office do with those letters? Surely, they don’t return to the sender? That would be heartbreaking to a kid.

My eyes are about to give out, so see you when I get to my home laptop.

One thought on “Peaking In

  1. I hope you & your family have a Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year, Alisha. It may be the opposite of that for mine. I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

