Dream Interpretation: Sweet Dream or a Beautiful Nightmare

Let’s talk about dreams, but first let me finish laughing. Have you ever had a dream that you knew meant something, but you just couldn’t figure it out? In the last few weeks to a month, I’ve been having dreams with themes that can’t be ignored. Let’s go back though. I’m always been interested in dream interpretation. Besides eating heavy foods at night or falling asleep with television on, most times our dreams symbolize things going on in our lives that are buried in our subconscious. Sometimes they may be in our conscious and be so present that we dream about them. If you’re wondering, you dream every night–sometimes several dreams, but you may not remember them at all.

Whenever I have dreams that stand out to me, I always write what I can remember down, then go back and research. I usually use  Dreammoods.com. Here are a few common dreams that I’ve had recently, along with their meaning.

Facing a bull: Don’t ask. I was driving and suddenly a bull came towards my car. It wasn’t running, it was jus standing there, as if to say, “Do something!” That was my first time having that dream, by the way. It freaked me out, to say the least.

Interpretation: To see a bull in your dream, symbolizes stubbornness, strong will, strength, and power. The dream may be telling you that it is time to take a stand and be more assertive. Alternatively, the bull indicates a rich, prosperous and abundant life.

White wolf: Again, don’t ask. That’s the only thing I remember. It had piercing eyes. *shivers*

Interpretation: To see a white wolf in your dream, signifies valor and victory. You have the ability to see the light even in your darkest hours. 

-WikiAnswers (I know I should even count this site as credible.) 

Car Accident/Crash: About two weeks ago, I dreamt that I rear-ended someone, and I was praying there wasn’t any damage, even though I knew it was. The crazy thing was, no one found out about the crash. Not even the person who was hit.

Interpretation: To dream that you are in a car crash indicates that your beliefs, lifestyle, or goals are clashing with another’s. It may also represent a shocking situation or painful experience. To dream of a car accident, symbolizes your emotional state. You may be harboring deep anxieties and fears. Are you “driving” yourself too hard? This dream may tell you to slow down before you hit disaster.

-Dreammoods.com 

Teeth falling Out: Oh, the horror. Imagine looking in the mirror and seeing your teeth fall out of your mouth one by one. It makes my skin crawl, but it’s one of the most common dreams among falling.

Interpretation: “…Dreams about your teeth reflect your anxieties about your appearance and how others perceive you.

Another rationalization for these falling teeth dreams may be rooted in your fear of being embarrassed or making a fool of yourself in some situation. These dreams are an over-exaggeration of your worries and anxieties. Perhaps you feel that you are unprepared for the task at hand.”

Dreammoods.com

Being Pregnant: About a week ago, I dreamed I was pregnant—big and pregnant. I don’t remember much, except, I was wearing an ugly maternity shirt. It was striped. Please know that I’ll have much better style whenever I’m actually pregnant.

Interpretation: To dream that you are pregnant, symbolizes an aspect of yourself or some aspect of your personal life that is growing and developing. You may not be ready to talk about it or act on it. Being pregnant in your dream may also represent the birth of a new idea, direction, project or goal. Alternatively, if you are trying to get pregnant, then the dream may be a wish fulfillment. If you are not trying to get pregnant, but dream that you are, then it symbolizes fear of new responsibilities.

-Dreammoods.com

So, that about sums it up. At some, point, I’ve had all of these dreams. Lately, I haven’t been remembering any of them. I guess that’s a good thing. Dream interpretation is very similar to astrology. I believe many of those things are true, but I don’t base my life off of them. I’m not “satanic,” nor do I worship idol gods.  Some things are just good to know.

Sweet Dreams!!

Leave a Reply

