Dr. King’s Ebony Advice Column: A Measure of Change

After listening to an NPR interview for Daniel Rasmussen’s book, American Uprising, it finally hit me that I’m fascinated with African-American history. This thing I have definitely surpasses interest. Imagine how psyched I was when EbonyJet Online reposted an advice column from their October 1958 issue, penned by Dr. King, Jr. In honor of his holiday, I could regurgitate facts about him and his contributions (which have been monumental), but instead, I’ll link Ebony’s post here. It proves my theory on history, race relations, family life and relationships: Though many things change, many more of them stay the same.

Thank you, Dr. King for your committment and sacrifice for our struggle. Your Dream was not in vain.


One thought on “Dr. King’s Ebony Advice Column: A Measure of Change

  1. Pingback: Day 10: Open Energy - godmenandmoney.com | godmenandmoney.com

Leave a Reply

