It’s Almost Over

I cannot believe it. This is my last week of recovery before I return to work. We’ve come to the end of the road. I don’t know how to feel about this. I’ll be happy to be back in the “real world,” and even happier to be paid again, but I have a feeling I’ll be going back to work just as broken down and tired as I was when I left. Everyday I’ll be in limbo between getting the last bit of “proper” rest I need and transitioning back into the workflow. I don’t know how to do that. Instead, I’ll be writing and submitting stories and pulling my spring/summer clothes to the front of my closet. I haven’t worn real clothes in weeks, give or take my birthday and Easter. While I’m doing much of nothing with my life, do two things for me:

(1) Read my latest piece in Parlour Magazine, “7 iPhone Apps Every Woman Should Have.”  By now, you know that I’m Team iPhone, though I’m not too happy about this tracking issue. Before I had my phone replaced, I’d only downloaded two or three apps. Researching for this story had me app crazy. I now have 2.5 screens full.

Vote for Memphis high school, Booker T. Washington High School in the White House Commencement Challenge to have President Obama speak at their commencement. BTW is Memphis’ first public high school for African-Americans and my job works with many of its students in our youth programs. Check their video out and give them a 5!

Leave a Reply

