Updates

I’m still here. I took my annual trip to the Essence Music Festival and had a blast with my friends. Nothing major to report, except I came back extremely tired and it took me a week to shake back. I’m back to business writing and working on things. Imagine my surprise when a friend messaged me on Facebook on Saturday night. “Ma’am, Demetria Lucas is looking for you on Twitter.” Me? She read a story I’d written on Clutch, liked it and even wrote a response post on Essence.com. Both are below. A former editor you’ve pitched stories to shouts you out in her piece…talk about full circle. Check out a few of my latest pieces until I can bring you a real post.

8 Things to Do After a Lay-off  – Clutch Magazine

Help, I’m Stuck in My 20s – Clutch Magazine

Do You Feel Your Age? – Essence.com

Leave a Reply

