#30in30

Hey Y’all!

Right now, I’m in the DMV. In the past three days, I’ve been all around DC in the brutal heat (I thought the South was bad!), walked the streets of New York City, acquired kinks and crooks while riding the Bolt Bus for four hours, all while working on some freelance contracts. Like so many other fellow writers, I’m going to try this #30in30 Challenge. It’s a concept from Aliya S. King. The goal is blog every single day for 30 days straight. I’ve NEVER done that before. I hope I don’t fail miserably, considering I’m already six days late starting. I’m playing catch up so you might hear, um, read a lot from me. I’m going to compile random posts, my usual writing, a bit of personal writing and what’s beginning to be my favorite: fiction. I guess this one could count, but I won’t cheat.

Aliya retweeted this wonderful story on Twitter last night. Beatrice Clay’s “Sunday Stories” has inspired me. I catch up on my reading on Sundays, so I thought it was a great concept. Read her short story, “Dottie and Doll Face.”

One thought on “#30in30

  1. Aww thanks so much for the shout out! I am shaking in my boots now. I’ve just become brave enough to tell people I am a writer. LOL. I am waiting for some more words to color Dottie and Dollface’s world…their story has been poking me for a while now…we shall see…Sunday is coming 🙂

Leave a Reply

