I Didn’t Forget That I Have a Blog

Shame on me for not posting, but life happens. I’ve been writing, of course. This week, I examined dating lessons from Sex and the City at Clutch as HBO and fans all over the world celebrate it’s 15th anniversary (yes, it’s been that long…and yes, you are that old). Then, have you heard Kelly Rowland’s name for her fans? Rowland Stones…No comment. I gripe about why artists their fans cheesy names on UptownMagazine.com. Read about Ashley and April Foxx, two dynamic sisters here in Memphis who are making a difference in creativity and education with their book, Keisha Cane and Her Very Sweet Tooth. Finally, if you can’t get your life together, I have a few tips for you on how to get ahead at Clutch.

Speaking of anniversaries, it’s also the 20th anniversary of the “hood classic,” Menace II Society. Check out this great story about what happened to Tyrin Turner, who played Caine *swoons* in Grantland.

4 Things That Keep Your From Getting Ahead

Artists, Stop Giving Your Fans BS Nicknames

7 Relationship Lessons I Learned From Watching SATC Reruns

Sister Creative Team Fight Child Illiteracy With Children’s Book

In honor of a late Throwback Thursday, I present one of my favorites by Oaktown 357. Don’t you dare act like you didn’t want to be a Hammer dancer. *body rolls*

 

3 thoughts on “I Didn’t Forget That I Have a Blog

  1. Oaktown 357!! Go head, Alisha!!! I can still remember seeing them live. And no wonder you haven’t been posting when you have great articles like these four. I must say I enjoyed them all &learned some new things. Great work!!!

Leave a Reply

